Home

A first basic working version

2023-01-28T00:00:00.000+01:00

I think as of now (noon on Saturday the 28th of January) I have a basic working version of this notion powered blog. I felt the need to write a little about it and also use it a little to get a feel for how it works.

The only pressing thing I have to still figure out is codeblocks. I have a rough idea about this, but wanted to get a proper posts list and single post navigation done first so this looks like an actual blog.

Other than that, there’s a lot of styling to be done and I have a few ideas in the back of my head on what I want to build aditionally:

  • Excerpts for posts
  • List of draft posts
  • Multiple DB input sources
  • Checkboxes in Pages

EDIT: While coming back to this list I realised I also missed support for checkboxes, which now would be really nice to have.

Also, I just noticed that ordering of posts is in the wrong order and single pages have no title. Will tackle that next, probably in the evening.

Feels good to be able to publish content so quickly!